30 Days of Thanks-Day 22

Coffee

I’ve never been a coffee drinker. A Starbucks Latte here and there but nothing big. I had two cravings when I was pregnant with Little Man. Anything with apples and coffee. Not joking in the slightest. While my Little Miss pregnancy cravings went away (she wanted ice cream every day), my Little Man cravings have never left. I have always loved apples so no problem there. So I eased myself into coffee and now I drink it everyday. It gives me a great pick me up in the morning and I’ve even got Mr. Chaos drinking the stuff. I went from a, “I’ll have hot tea. I don’t need coffee.” To, “Must have coffee. NOW.” Just one cup does wonders for me in the mornings. Because, and you can ask anyone in my family, I am not a morning person. Not even close. But coffee has now made me less cranky in the morning. So I think it’s safe to say that my kids and husband are thankful I’ve found coffee too.

 

 

3 thoughts on “30 Days of Thanks-Day 22

  1. Grammie says:

    It just seems to getting things together happen so much easier, however the Today show said it makes u look older because it dries your skin out. Decaf doesn’t do that. You don’t get a kick out of it !!!!! They also said u can drink a lot of water.

Leave a Reply

