30 Days of Thanks-Day 15

I’m thankful for life lessons.

I’ve had to learn some tough lessons the extremely hard way. In fact, when I was a teenager, learning lessons the hard way was the only way I would learn. If you sat there and told me that what I was about to do would destroy me, I would still do it.

Do I wish I would’ve listened to people? Yes and No. I would have avoided a lot of hurt in my life. But without that hurt, I don’t know if I would be me. I don’t know if I would be who I am and I love who I am. These life lessons are those I can teach my kids while they’re young so maybe they can avoid the pain. Maybe they’ll be like me and have to learn for themselves. I hope not. But if they are, I will always be there when they learn those tough lessons. Just like my family was always there for me.

Leave a Reply

