Wait…um…What Did You Say?

I had an interesting conversation with Little Miss two days ago as I was picking her up from school.

And it went a little something like this…

“Hey baby. What were you and your friend talking about?”

“Justin Bieber.”

“Wait. Um. What? What were you two talking about?”

‘Mom. We were talking about Justin Bieber.”

“Do you two even know who Justin Bieber is?”

“Yup. He sings on stage. You know. Songs.”

“Yeah. I know who Justin Bieber is. So what about Mr. Bieber?”

“That we want to see him on stage.”

Yeah like that’s gonna happen anytime soon. Does she realize she’s 5?

I reminded her that she was only 5. She didn’t like that. Little Miss is in this stage where she wants to be all grown up. When I asked her why she wants to be all grown up she replied, “So I can drive.”

Oh boy. Please help me.

Leave a Reply

