30 Days of Thanks-Day 7

Good Friends

There is nothing better than knowing that I can turn to any one of my good friends and they will do anything for me. The feeling is absolutely mutual. I would drop anything to help any one of them. At times we are distant from each other. Life does get in the way. But I do know that I can pick up the phone, call any one of them, and we’ll pick up right where we left off. The military life has challenged my friendships. But the ones I truly care about have remained there for me through all the ups and downs, living hundreds of miles away, and me just wanting to be left alone during deployments.

I love all my friends as though they were my brothers and sisters. They are family to me. Each and every one. I love you all and am so thankful for you.

4 thoughts on “30 Days of Thanks-Day 7

Leave a Reply

