Happy Halloween

I love Halloween. I love handing out candy and taking my munchkins trick-or-treating. I love eating all the Halloween candy that I really shouldn’t be eating. And I love carving pumpkins

We went the traditional route this year with our pumpkins. No crazy carvings over here. Aren’t they beautiful? They should be preserved and put in a museum!

Have I told you I’m not much of an artist? Because as you can tell I’m not.

But that’s the good thing about carving pumpkins. They absolutely don’t have to be perfect. Which is right up my alley. Please excuse the wine bottle in the above photo. I don’t know how that got in there…

The drunken pumpkin. Ha.

Sorry…please forgive me.

So we’ve carved pumpkins, painted pumpkins, colored pumpkins with markers, watched Charlie Brown’s Great Pumpkin, and the kid’s have their costumes ready to roll for tonight.

Happy Halloween!

One thought on “Happy Halloween

  1. ostranderblog says:

    Happy Halloween, I love the posts you have … this one gave me a giggle with the wine bottle. ;o) Enjoy trick’r’treats!

Leave a Reply

