Unexplainable

Sometimes kids do things that you just can’t explain. Things that make you shake your head and wonder why they would do such a thing.

Things that just don’t make sense to you but to them are loads of fun.

Things like…

locking yourself and your little brother in the dog’s kennel with the dog.

I go into the other room for one minute to put something away and BAM….in the dog kennel they go.

Why? I have no idea. I asked Little Miss this very question. She of course blamed her brother.

“Little Man HAD to go in the dog cage so I had to go in after him.”

“And I suppose Little Man locked you both in there?”

“No Mom. (eye roll) Tebow locked us in here.”

“Oh I see…the dog, without opposable thumbs, locked you in there.”

“Yup. That’s what I said.”

Yes…sometimes kids do the unexplainable. And all you can do is take some pictures and save them to show their significant others when they’re older.

 

Leave a Reply

