It Will Happen To You

You know when you’re younger and you’re talking to all your little friends about growing up and getting married and having kids….and you say this wonderful saying, “I’m never going to be like my parents.”

And then you get married and you find out you’re pregnant and you say to your now older friends, “I’m never going to be like my parents. There’s no way I’ll say any of the things they said. You know like ‘Because I said so.’ I always hated when my parents said that. I mean why couldn’t they just give me a reason. I’ll never say that to this bundle of joy (while rubbing belly).”

Then you have that darling little baby and that baby turns into a toddler and around the age of 3 they start asking “why” to everything and finally, after the 25th “why” question in a row you just scream, “BECAUSE I SAID SO.”

And then you say, silently to yourself, “oh crap. I just became my parents.”

Yes, it will happen to most. And most, like me, will realize why their parents said some of the things they said and did some of the things they did. It was to save their sanity. Because, lets face it….when you have kids….your sanity is everything.

Leave a Reply

