Jokes 101

There are some days that Little Miss loves to tell jokes. And she’ll tell them one after another for a good 10 minutes or more.

But I’m going to let you in on a little secret about her jokes…

They are the BEST jokes in the world.

And by best, I actually mean not good.

And by not good, I actually mean bad. I know I know, everything your child does is supposed to be awesome. You just have to trust me on this one. I love when Little Miss tells me jokes, except I have to fake laugh because they’re not funny at all. And if you don’t want to take my word for it…just listen to these…

Why did the dinosaur cross the lake? To get to the snow cone.

Hilarious right….womp womp womp. Her best jokes are knock knock jokes.

Knock Knock. Who’s there? Spoon. Spoon who? FORK.

Knock knock. Who’s there? Cup. Cup who? JUICE.

Knock Knock. Who’s there? Blanket. Blanket who? CHAIR.

I laugh at these but not because they’re the best jokes ever but simply because they make absolutely no sense at all.

And no matter how bad her jokes are…I will listen to them forever just to see the way her face lights up because she thinks she’s being funny which makes it totally worth it.

 

Leave a Reply

