The House that Jack Built

Y’all know the old Mother Goose rhyme: This is the house that Jack build. This is the malt that lay in house that Jack built. This is the rate that ate the malt that lay in the house that Jack built. This is the cat that killed the rat that ate the malt that lay in the house that Jack built.

And it goes on for a little longer. Well…My dad bought Little Miss a house for her birthday. And, if I do say so myself, it is mighty impressive.


This is the house that Jack built. Okay, technically it’s the house that my mom, her boyfriend, and my husband built (THANK YOU)

I mean, I could have done it by myself (no way on earth could I have done it myself) but they were set on putting it together themselves. So I, because I’m so nice, let them.

Oh and Little Miss…she LOVES IT!

It came in lots of pieces but was totally worth it because the kids want to play in it all the and by all the time I mean ALL. THE. TIME.

It has a sink and little pretend burners.

And a little pretend clock with a little pretend phone…and a little window with a bench on the other side

And a BAY WINDOW! Yeah you saw and read correctly…a bay window…this thing has everything..but the best of the best…wait for it…

It has a doorbell. A working working doorbell that Little Man LOVES to press and Little Miss won’t let you come in unless you ring it.

Ring that doorbell Little Man…it’s the only way you’re getting in!

In all honesty…it’s amazing. The kids love it and I love it because it keeps the kids busy. So THANK YOU to my daddy who saw it, bought it , and sent it to us for Little Miss! She absolutely loves it!

Leave a Reply

