Yum-O

I like to think that I’m a pretty good cook and the hubs tends to agree with me. Sure I have my off meal every now and then that just doesn’t taste good AT ALL, but we all suck it up and eat it anyway.

Well except for Little Man who may or may not throw food he doesn’t like on the floor. True story…

Back to the topic on hand. I’ve been TRYING to cut out some red meat in my diet…and haven’t been very successful. I am a meat loving girl that’s for sure. Don’t get me wrong, I love my veggies too but I need me some meat. But last night, I did indeed come up (steal) a wonderful, yummy, almost meatless recipe that I will be using more often.

PORTOBELLO-PROSCIUTTO BURGERS-Courtesy of The Pioneer Woman

These were delicious….and yes, they fill you up and leave your tummy doing the happy dance. Here’s the link to the recipe. I did make two slight modifications to my families taste…I added lemon, salt, and pepper to the basil mayo and omitted the extra basil leaves on top. OMG so flippin good!

I urge you to try these…as long as you like mushrooms. If you don’t like mushrooms I promise, you won’t like these…or maybe you will. They are that good! Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

