Busy Busy Busy

It’s been a few never-ending days here in our household. We’ve been on the go for about a 5 days or so. Packing and loading the truck and cleaning and unpacking the truck and unpacking boxes.

Yup, we’ve PCS’d and are officially at our new duty station and we did a DITY (Do it yourself) move. Could the military have moved us? Sure. But where’s the fun in that?

That’s what I thought before we did the DITY move but…that’s definitely a post for later in the week.

My point? It’s been busy. I’m exhausted…the kids are exhausted…the hubs is exhausted and looking at what needs to get done…is overwhelming me. I have school and unpacking, and taking care of kids, and unpacking, and finding a job, and unpacking. It seems like it’s going to be never-ending and yes I know it will eventually end but I want to wake up tomorrow to a perfectly clean house and all the boxes unpacked.

Never. Gonna. Happen.

I can dream can’t I?

Leave a Reply

