Last Weekend

I did something last weekend.

I actually went and had a weekend away from the kids with the hubs. It was the first time since little man was born that we actually went away and left the kids for more than just a couple hours.

And it was bliss.

We went to Tampa and it was absolutely gorgeous. I think I might want to live there when we’re done with this Army thing.

We also went to a little restaurant called The Columbia

The restaurant itself is absolutely gorgeous inside and out. And the food…

OH the food…There are no words. All I can tell you is now I LOVE Latin food, have picked up two Latin cookbooks and plan to get more. It is THAT good.

The hubs and I also got to spend some time with this guy

My big brother 🙂

And then it went something like this….eat, drink, drink, smoke cigars (not me) drink, drink, eat.

And apparently if you want to smoke cigars, Tampa is the place to do it. I’ve never ever ever seen so many cigar shops in my life.

The hubs thought I was a dope for now knowing that cigars were huge in Tampa so I told him since I am so uncultured we need to take more trips to culture me.

It was such a wonderful weekend. I got to spend much needed time with the hubster, relax, and spend time with my big brother and his better half.

I could have stayed there forever

❤

2 thoughts on “Last Weekend

  1. ostranderblog says:

    That is so wonderful that you got to relax and enjoy time with your husband, its SO very important to do! Seems like you found some good food and drink 😉 I’ll bet you’ll have much fun learning more culture in the future 😉

    • Stacy Fiore says:

      I never realized how important it truly is to spend quality time with your spouse especially when you have kids! We had a great time and it was so nice to get away. I can’t wait to start traveling more!

Leave a Reply

