Nameless

I’ve been trying, since I started this blog, to come up with a witty name for the hubs. I have never found something that really sticks except for the hubs or hubby and even hubster. Try as I may, I just can’t come up with anything for the man.

Except for last week. Last week I came up with a name that I could definitely see myself using for the hubs on the blog. Let me start by saying this….the hubs is an adrenaline junkie. Ok, that’s an understatement and probably the biggest one of the century. He’s not completely happy unless he’s doing something that’s pumping adrenaline through his body. For example…here’s a list of his hobbies…

Drive fast cars

Work on cars to make them fast

Jump out of planes-military and civilian

Fly planes/wants to get his pilot’s license

Scuba dive

Wakeboard

Kite surf

Ride motorcycles at speeds that are unknown

shoot guns

Do y0u see a pattern here? All of these involve adrenaline and he’s definitely an adrenaline junkie. So I decided that it would be appropriate to call my husband, the love of my life…Mr. Adrenaline. I will of course only use this reference when it involves his adrenaline filled hobby and will continue to use hubs and hubster (cuz he hates those) but Mr. Adrenaline is perfect for him.

Leave a Reply

