What Are You Giving Up?

It’s that time of year again. The time where we say we’re going to give something up and try with all our might. Some fail, some don’t but some give up something hard some take an easier route. Yup. It’s that time people. LENT.

I have decided to go the hard route this year since I haven’t succeeded in previous years with the most simple things like sweets and the like. I decided to go big or go home and to do something that I NEED desperately to do especially for my kids. I’m giving it up in the hopes that it will stick.

Swearing.

I’m giving up swearing. And on top of it I’m putting a quarter in a jar for every time I do swear and at the end of Lent I will give that money to my kids since they are the ones I am trying to stop for.

So what are you giving up?

2 thoughts on “What Are You Giving Up?

  1. sespi says:

    I finally decided to give up meat! I was considering giving up all animal products, but that seemed a bit too much at once and since I just bought a gallon of Samoas ice cream I would have failed by the end of today πŸ™‚ Good luck with giving up swearing! I think that’s a great idea.

    • Stacy Fiore says:

      Yeah I think I could give up meat but not all animal products. Since the hubs left to go save the world, I’ve been eating less and less meat which is going to be interesting when he comes home since he LOVES meat and I do to. I don’t want to be a vegetarian, just cut down on some things and meat happens to be one of them. So good luck because I know that when the urge comes for a steak I usually have to cave and eat some meat!

      I already have to put 4 quarters in my swearing jar and it’s only been one day πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

