Happy Lover’s Day

Valentines Day means something different to everyone. Some of us love the holiday and are insanely sad when we don’t have anyone to share it with or when we aren’t with those we do love. Others are neutral and don’t care either way and then there’s those who despise the holiday and call it Hallmark Day.

Valentine’s Day is a day that we tell those we love that we do, in fact, love them. My opinion over the years have changed and I think I have gone through all the above feelings about lover’s day. But here’s what I’ve come up with.

No matter how you may feel about the day, tell the person that means the most to you in the world (or the people) that you love them more than anything. Get them flowers or chocolates or cards or even massages. Go out of your way to do something nice because let’s face it; all people want on this holiday is to feel loved. Should we make those we love feel it everyday, of course. But Valentine’s Day is the one day that you know not to push your significant others buttons. It’s the one day that no matter how mad you may be at something the other said or did, you won’t pick a fight. It’s the one day that you can make sure is the most perfect wonderful day for your love. So even if you hate the day, make it special for the one you love. Make it special for the both of you and do something wonderful together.

I happen to have three Valentine’s this year. My amazing husband, my beautiful princess, and my little man. To all three of you, I love you more than anything in this world. You all are my world and I couldn’t imagine life without any of you in it. And hubster, there will be a makeup Valentine’s Day when you get home!

Happy Lover’s Day!

Leave a Reply

