Teacher

There was one point in my life where I wanted to be a teacher. I wanted to teach young children (pre-k-first) all the things they need to know. I wanted to be there for them and help them learn how to read, write, and some wicked math skills.

What the hell was I thinking…

First of all, I want to say I love my kids more than anything in the world. My princess is just that…my princess and my little man is my baby. There is a lack of Pre-k’s here so I have taken on the role of teaching my daughter all she needs to know for kindergarten. I’ve done some research and I know where I want her to be when she starts school. I purchased some helpful tools and got started.

What the hell was I thinking…

Being a teacher is NOT easy. My daughter has the attention span of a fly. One minute she wants to color, the next she wants to write, the next she wants to play, then she wants to eat, then she wants me to help her read…see where I’m going with this. She wants to learn but she also wants to play and have fun which I totally understand.

Then there’s the whole issue of her being a four year old. She doesn’t like listening, pouts when she doesn’t get her own way, and throws attitude my way when we are doing something she simply doesn’t want to do.

Teachers…how do you do it? I have one child to deal with…I can’t imagine dealing with 15-25 of the little darlings all at once. It would be absolute chaos! Chaos! Chaos!

But I’ll get through it. My daughter is doing amazingly even though we have had our share of problems. I think the learning to read thing is the hardest part but we’re getting through it and everyday working on something.

But seriously what the hell was I thinking?!?!

2 thoughts on “Teacher

  1. Amanda says:

    LOL! I used to want to be a teacher to young ‘uns, too. I never thought of all of that though. Also, seeing what Laura goes through with her students is enough to make me change my mind. Apparently she gets some major hellions in her classes. No thanks!

    • Stacy Fiore says:

      Right..I always knew that being a teacher was a hard job…I just didn’t realize exactly how hard it truly is! I will be giving much love to anyone who teaches my kids!

Leave a Reply

