Farm Adventures

Things have been so busy around here I forgot to tell you about the farm!

farm

So we went to a petting farm. The end.

OK..just kidding. We did go to a petting farm. In fact, it’s the same petting farm I went to when I was a little girl. And by little girl, I mean I was in Kindergarten. I remember going to the farm and catching a chicken. I was all proud of myself. I was SO EXCITED to take my kids and watch them catch all the chickens. Except they didn’t. They could have cared less about the chickens.

IMG_4558

I mean..look at her face. It’s all, “What the heck am I doing holding a chicken. Mom…please? Help me!” And no she didn’t catch the chicken. My mom did. And then gave it to her.

And the boys only wanted to sit on the tractors because

IMG_4588

TRACTORS ARE THE MOST AWESOME THING IN ALL THE LAND! Obviously.

IMG_4570

And then there was me who was catching chickens and ducks like a pro. I think my mom and I had the most fun out of everyone. We even got to hold a baby chick and baby duck. Just like Friends! You know…Joey…Chandler…baby chick and baby duck. Pure Awesomeness.

IMG_4589

This dude was seriously adorable. So adorable, I was considering taking him home. I mean…I could totally raise some baby ducks. And some baby chicks. So uh..hey Mr. Chaos…how about we buy ourselves a farm? No. OK then. #teamfarm #babychicksandbabyducksforlife

One thought on “Farm Adventures

  1. Eleanor Morton says:

    You might know,the only thing those boys r
    going to like is something they can drive!!!!
    Then Sissy would rather ride the horse it
    looks like. Oh well everyone had a good time
    And thats what counts.

Leave a comment